Okeechobee Wrestling Club places third as a team

The Okeechobee Wrestling Club went to the Florida AAU Wrestling Tournament hosted in Harmony on March 30. Okeechobee took 27 wrestlers and placed third as a team out of 17 teams that attended.

• First placers were: Kaydyn Frank, Travis Roberts, Charlie Armstrong and Jose Monrroy.

• Second placers were: Enevin Windham, Kaisyn Frank, Kaydyn Frank, Charlie Armstrong, Byron Schnell and Jagger Gaucin.

Third placers were: Andrew Phillips, Jaxsen Maynor, Blatin Powell, Tyler Wagoner, Jace Brown and Aidan Koos.

On Saturday, April 6, Okeechobee will host a home tournament with wrestling starting at 10 a.m. at Okeechobee High School.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment