Gove Elementary School Events

• Monday, May 3, PreK Dolly Hand
• Tuesday, May 14-17, Ambassador and Safety Patrol Trip
• Wednesday, May 15-19, Career Day classroom presentations
• Wednesday, May 15, PTO/SAC from 5 to 6 p.m.
• Thursday, May 16, Vehicle Day
• Friday, May 17. Career Dress Up Day
• May 17-19, Reading Counts Ceremony
• Tuesday, May 21, Pre-K Graduation
• Wednesday, May 22, English Spelling Bee
• Thursday, May 23, Second grade tutorial ends
• Thursday, May 23, Kindergarten Send-Off Program; and fifth Summer Slide Book Distribution, and wear green to support mental health
• Friday, May 24, Special Graduation
• Monday, May 27, Memorial Day/No School
• Tuesday, May 28-29, K-2 Summer Slide Book Distribution
• Wednesday, May 29, Fifth and sixth grade bash
• Thursday, May 30, Sixth grade behavior trip to Magic Kingdom
• Friday, May 31, Kindergaren through sixth grade award ceremony; Kindergarten through sixth grades report cards go home; and the last day of school.
Testing Dates
• May 1-2, fourth through sixth grade ELA
• May 7-8, third and sixth grade math
• May 9-10, fifth grade science

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment